Journey of a Thousand Miles: photo journal 

It’s officially been two weeks since my return from a journey of a lifetime. I spent an amazing three weeks 8,622 miles away from home in the jungles of Thailand and experienced more than my words can express. So I’ve put together a photo journal of my trip in hopes that it saves me some writing. Don’t be discouraged though, in the near future I will be posting a detailed summary of the highlights from the trip. Stay tuned! 



































While there were times during my trip that I wish I could’ve been home sharing a laugh with loved ones or visiting with friends and family, I had to remind myself that this adventure was a once in a lifetime experience and no other moment could replace the things I learned and witnessed. When I came back home a part of me felt empty and I knew then that I truly left a piece of my heart thousands of miles away. You were good for me Thailand and I will forever treasure my journey to your beautiful land.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑